30 Days of Yoga – For FREE!

There are a few great things about doing yoga at home:

1. It’s okay if you’re not that flexible and can’t do the moves just right. Or if you fall over in a balance pose. Or if your yoga clothes also double as your pajamas. There are no judgmental Lululemon-wearing yoga-bots in your living room.

In our apartment no one judges Lucy for wearing baggy shorts instead of yoga pants (except me).

In our apartment no one judges Lucy for wearing baggy shorts instead of yoga pants (except me).

2. It’s not crowded. Which means you don’t have to worry about getting to the studio 20 minutes early just to avoid getting stuck at front of the class or next to the really sweaty shirtless guy.

3. It’s FREE!!! Yoga classes are awesome, but they can be super expensive. One drop in class at my local studio is $15. There are tons of free yoga videos on YouTube that can guide you through just as good of a workout as you would get from a traditional yoga class. Nothing makes me more zen than a $0.00 price tag.

I put an embarrassing photo of Lucy in the post so it was only fair to include one of myself.

I put an embarrassing photo of Lucy in the post so it was only fair to include one of myself.

My roommate and I just started a 30 Day Yoga challenge on YouTube on February 1st. It’s on an awesome FREE yoga channel called “Yoga with Adriene.” There’s a different 15 – 30 minute video everyday. And we get a daily reminder e-mail with tips and tricks to keep you motivated. And did I mention it was free? Check out the program we’re following here.

What are your favorite ways to stay fit on a budget? Let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

