Life Hack: Say Bye-Bye to Deodorant Stains

You know when you put on deodorant and then put a shirt on right afterwards and you get those big white marks all over your shirt? Isn’t that THE WORST?! This probably happens to me at least once a week. You would think I would learn to put my deodorant on after my clothes or something, but no. I just keep getting all over everything I put on. Then I have to change my outfit and weirdly struggle to get into another shirt without my armpits touching the fabric. It’s as awkward as it sounds.

But the other day when we were in Las Vegas, I got deodorant all over the dress I was going to wear out, I was freaking out thinking that I didn’t have anything else to wear, and my sister just goes “Get another piece of fabric and rub it off.” All calm, like it was no big deal. So I grabbed a towel from the bathroom, rubbed a little at the deodorant spot, and . . . drum roll please . . . IT DISAPPEARED! It was amazing. Since then I have gotten 3 or 4 deodorant stains on stuff, and this trick works every time. No more changing tops!

Finally, having a sister with a degree in Fiber Science and Apparel Design pays off!

Leave a Reply

