Cheap Stuff I Love: SHOES!

If I have one rule to live by it is that when you see a pair of cute shoes that also happen to be super cheap, you BUY THEM. Any nice-looking pair of shoes under $20 is just too good to pass up. Think of how often you wear shoes. And how long they can last. And how they don’t have to go through the laundry. And how you can wear the same pair 2 or 3 days in a row and no one will really notice. And even if someone does notice it’s not gross to wear the same pair of shoes for multiple days like it is if it’s a shirt or pants – so who cares?!

I've never met an animal print I didn't like.

I’ve never met an animal print I didn’t like.

Long story short, shoes are the best part of your wardrobe. They are low maintenance, cute, and cost effective. You wear them everyday. So if you see a pair for $7.99 like I did at Old Navy this weekend, you DO NOT say no. You buy those pointy-toed snake-skin ballet flats! Expensive shoes are another story, but cheap shoes are always a solid investment.

Did I mention I like shoes?

Shoes. Let's get 'em.

Shoes. Let’s get ’em.

Old Navy also had a lot of other stuff on sale, like dress, tops, and jeans. If you’re looking to refresh your spring wardrobe on a budget, you should definitely check them out. I spent less than $50 and got a dress, 2 shirts, and a pair of shoes.

Happy First Days of Spring!

Leave a Reply

