Update: New Year’s Resolution

Happy 2014! I hope your first day and a half of the New Year have been great.

So like I said in the last post, one of my New Year’s Resolutions is to read 26 books this year (which will be about 2 a week depending on how slow/ fast I read). After a lot of great suggestions, I have compiled my official 2014 Reading List! I have already started “Divergent” by Veronica Roth and it’s super good. I will update you every now and then and let you know if I’ve made any progress. Here’s my list:

  1. Divergent by Veronica Roth
  2. Insurgent by Veronica Roth
  3. Alligent by Veronica Roth
  4. Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  5. Don’t Get Too Comfortable by David Rakoff
  6. Brideshead Revisited by Evelyn Waugh
  7. Slaughterhouse Five by Kurt Vonnegut
  8. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon
  9. The Edge of Normal by Carla Norton
  10. I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai
  11. The Reason I Jump by Naoki Higashida
  12. Ulysses by James Joyce
  13. Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck
  14. Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
  15. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  16. Midnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie
  17. Woman in White by Wilkie Collins
  18. The Canterbury Tales by Chaucer
  19. Haunted by Chuck Palahniuk
  20. I Wish Someone Were Waiting for Me Somewhere by Anna Gavalda
  21. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest by Ken Kesey
  22. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
  23. The Complete Stories of Flannery O’Connor
  24. The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein
  25. Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese
  26. The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin

My other New Year’s Resolution is to walk on the tread mill in the basement at work for 10 minutes every lunch break. I figure at the very least, even if I don’t fit in any other exercise, this means I’ll have 10 minutes a day done!

Do you have any good/fun/interesting resolutions for the New Year? I’d love to hear what they are!

Leave a Reply

