Hello World

Hi Everyone! This is my very first blog post as “Kelsey from Casco FCU.”  I’m so excited (as you can see from the picture – gotta love puppies)!!!

excited

Starting today I will be be updating my blog regularly with all kinds of ideas on how to make the most out of your money.  As a young 20-something on a budget, I know how hard it can be to make important financial decisions.  Any money-related decision, from small things like how you do your grocery shopping to big things like saving for retirement can make a huge difference in what you can afford at my age.  I’m a firm believer that you can be smart with your money and live on a budget AND still be able to afford the things that are important to you; it’s all about spending smart and finding out what works best for you and your money.

Here are a few of the topics I plan to cover in upcoming posts:

– Fitness for FREE (or at least really, really cheap)

– Business Outfits on a Budget

– Retirement Savings for the 20-something (or why you should start saving NOW)

– Emergency Funds: Why It’s Important to Have a Secret Stash of Cash

– Saving for Special Events (Christmas, Weddings, Birthdays . . .oh,my!)

– The Credit Union Difference

– Shopping for a Car (and a loan) Made Easy

– Moving Out! My Experience Looking for a Place of My Own

– How to Use a Credit Card Without Getting into Debt

– DIY Budget

I am looking forward to sharing my knowledge in future posts and to continue on my financial learning journey.

-Kelsey at Casco FCU

3 thoughts on “Hello World

Leave a comment